Niagara Falls

July 31, 2007 at 8:40 pm (Uncategorized)

July 21st I went with the family to visit the mighty Niagara River to see the falls. I was also hoping to do a little surveying while I was out. We had a great time exploring Goat Island, taking a voyage on the Maid of the Mist, and walking to the foot of the falls in the Cave of the Winds. I did not find one dragonfly though! I’ll admit I wasn’t preforming an extensive survey, but the whole day I did not see a single ode. I would assume that this is because the rapids are so violent. I also do not know what flies on other parts of the river. Has anyone done any surveying above or below the falls?

Niagara Falls


Cave of the Winds

Niagara Falls

3 Comments

  1. mon@rch said,

    Amazing photography as always! You really should sell these to Niagara Falls!

  2. Patrick said,

    Gorgeous photos!

  3. winterwoman said,

    Yeah! These are all Postcard material. You could make a fortune. (ha ha)

Leave a Reply

